Sunday, June 14, 2009

PBWiki Summer Camp for Teachers

Several teachers in my PLN ( Professional Learning Network) are going to take advantage of this PBwiki Summer camp online class---pass it on if you know people who would be interested.

PBwiki Summer camp is structured so each week there will be a specific lesson on how to use your wiki. You will receive an email every Monday with a video, a lesson, and with links to the homework, examples and more. Review the video, do your homework and meet with us on Tuesday for a virtual presentation.

Camp lasts from June 22 - July 21st with live training (called webinars) every Tuesday at 10:00PST / 13:00EST/ 18:00 GMT

Summer Camp requirements:

1. You must follow the homework and use your wiki to test out all the new features we review.
2. You must comment on others work, and participate on the educator
discussion board

More info and FREE signup
Camp Syllabus

Join with me!

No comments: